A must from Naples

Today I would like to share some pics not about a place but about a dish, one of those typical foods that I, as almost every kid from Naples, used to eat in the childhood when my parents took me to the beach. Its name in italian is frittata di maccheroni that could be translated like a spaghetti omelette. There are lots of variations but basically it’s a delicious omelette made with the kind of pasta you prefer, cheese, a lot of eggs, all fried in a pan until it becomes brown and crisp on both sides. Not properly a light food but certainly something you madly desire to taste again once you have eaten it. When I was a kid, after two or three sea baths, there was my mother recalling it was lunch time and from secret and well protected bags she pulled out these divine golden slices…and today we are gone back to the past, I’ve expressed my desire to my mother to taste it again…and the desire was fulfilled.

20120719-163225.jpg

20120719-163521.jpg

20120719-163608.jpg

20120719-163645.jpg

Please, feel free to leave a comment if you liked my photos! But anyway, thank you for your visit!

