The beauty of an apricot and other little surprises of the backyard garden

If my sunday has been the day of my first ghost town, I spent the saturday at my girlfriend’s home in Benevento where thers a cute and well managed garden in the backyard. There are different kind of fruit trees (just one for every kind, the area is pretty tiny) and on of those is

an APRICOT TREE

a kind of tree I’ve never seen before  (another first time!)

it was gorgeous so full of these golden and adorable fruits.

And delicious indeed.

This color – going from the orange up to red – makes me to think about life and energy and richness. Healthy feelings, I guess.

There is a nice word we use in Naples for describing an apricot: a “cresommola” that comes from the ancient greek language and means exactly “golden fruit”.

But, as I said, it wasn’t only about apricots…

Thank you for your time spent watching my photo!

Please, feel free to leave a comment if you liked my photos! But anyway, thank you for your visit!

