My bike and me: memories of a cowboy

I bought a bike, a MTB. After a lot of years I decided to get a beautiful bike, one of those you can’t wait to ride at the end of the day! So here I am, here my afternoons waiting for the sunset. After a nice run with my horse, of course. Like a tired cowboy, a camera as a gun, thirsty and with the desire of a good sleep. I often think about all the bikes of my life. They have got my child summers full of dreams and adventures. The bike has been the way to discover slowly a slice of world out of my parents’ control and surveillance. Now a bike is the key for another dimension, where a work day fades away, the wind and the evening coming create the right atmosphere. The grass smells under my wheels and my breath, my heart start beating faster. I’m a kid, again. And on the hill there is my dream corner waiting for me.

Please, feel free to leave a comment if you liked my photos! But anyway, thank you for your visit!

